Posted in playlists

40

Alright, so it’s been a while since I last updated. Three weeks, but who’s counting? Hopefully, you didn’t miss me too much. Anyway, I’m here now and that is all that matters.

It is Ash Wednesday, which means Lent is officially here. This year, I’ve decided to give up sweets. I haven’t been kind to my body in terms of eating and something’s gotta give. 40 days without giving my sweet tooth the satisfaction should do me some good. I ended Fat Tuesday with a pint of Ben & Jerry’s and that’s that.

I also recently found out about 40 Acts, a Lenten generosity challenge, and I decided to sign up for it. Each day, there will be a daily challenge to encourage kindness for others. A simple act of kindness can go a long ways.

It’s the beginning of a new month, which means your new playlist is here. Enjoy.

Happy March.

Xx

Leave a comment.

