Posted in favorites, thursday thoughts

Never grow up (Th.Th #33)

Hello, darlings.

Some days I feel like I’m talking to no one here, but I suppose that’s one of the perks of blogging. I mean, I’m not looking for an audience or anything like that. I could be reaching out to just one person and that would be enough for me. This is part of my resolution and I enjoy it regardless.

Where has the entire summer gone? It’s been flying right on by. Soon, it will be fall and there will be pumpkin-flavored everything. Pumpkin is okay, but I’m more into the colors and the atmoshere. And crunchy leaves.

Lately, I’ve gotten into a science fiction podcast called The Bright Sessions about a therapist who specializes in the strange and unusual, and a web series called The New Adventures of Peter and Wendy, a modern day adaptation of Peter and Wendy by J.M. Barrie. 

I also got around to reading Harry Potter and the Cursed Child a few days ago. It’s taking me right back to my childhood as if the characters are still with me. Back then, I could also finish a book in less than a day, but now life is in the way and it takes a little longer. My love for books will never go away. It’s part of the reason I decided to go into commununications along with my interest in writing.

Enjoy the day and make the best of all that is left of summer.

Love you all.

Xx

Leave a comment.

