Posted in thursday thoughts

Bigger in Texas (Th.Th #28)

Hey, ya’ll. 

I’m in Texas and the heat does no wonders for my hair. I’m pretty sure it’s as big as the state. Hashtag thick hair problems. I’ve also had Daddy Lessons by Beyoncé stuck in my head. 

We’re here for the burial of my godfather and I’v been feeling this sadness. It feels kind of final, but I know it’s never goodbye. Not really.

Anyway, I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend. Stay hydrated and keep cool. And may your dreams be as big as Texas.

Xx

One thought on “Bigger in Texas (Th.Th #28)

  1. Well said Serena, it’s never goodbye but until next time, and Lord knows Joe left us with many wonderful memories to cherish. Love touch sweetie!

Leave a comment.

