Posted in thursday thoughts

And *California never felt like home to me (Th.Th #16)

*Not actually from California, but I like that lyric from Drive by Halsey. I wish I was from Cali. If you’re wondering, I’m from the heart of the U.S. AKA Ohio.

Hello, gorgeous. Happy Thursday.

Not too long ago, I got a second job. Part of it is travel. Nothing too far, just the next state over to Michigan. I don’t mind the drive. It’s just me on the road, being kept sane by coffee and music as I’m left alone with my thoughts. It’s how I came up with the idea for this post a few nights ago as I was on my way home.

I always find myself wondering about where people go when they’re driving in their cars. We all have a destination, but it’s never about that. Life is a journey, not a destination. One of the true clichés life has to offer.

I hope you find what you’re looking for, but remember that the adventure is just as much about the things in between.

Life is a journey, not a destination.

On another note, I find something calming about the open road and the headlights and the city lights and the stars that make the night sparkle.

Love and stuff.

Xx.

Leave a comment.

